taking pictures 2011 – March “Am Not My Cage”

Sixth in the ongoing series of Pictures I Keep Coming Back To:   October 2010, November 2010, December 2010, January 2011, February 2011, and . . .

March 2011 – “Am Not My Cage”

“Am Not My Cage” comes from a whole group of pigeon pictures in one of the final posts on the old Imaginary Bicycle called “february 32, 2011 – the end”.

I like these almost black and white pictures.  Especially I like the almost of them.  “Am Not My Cage” especially made me think of Rilke’s poem, “The Panther,” though I conflated its words and imagery in my mind with “Archaic Torso of Apollo” — which ends hauntingly:  “You must change your life.”

Talk to me . . .

